Board of Director Elections – Slate of Nominees

In compliance with the Association’s election procedures, you are hereby notified of the report of the Nominating Committee, which has nominated candidates for the 2023-2024 Board of Directors Elections. The nominations received were unanimously approved at the Board of Directors meeting on March 30, 2023.

In accordance with the Bylaws, members of the Association are hereby advised of your right to name additional candidates for any office. Additional candidates may be nominated by 10 more members, in good standing, filing a written nomination with the Secretary, which will automatically add their name to the list of nominees submitted by the Nominating Committee. (Please note: District Directors must be eligible to serve in the district they are being nominated for.)  The deadline to submit is 5pm, Monday, May 8, 2023. Click HERE for Nomination Form

Nominees must be PAPGA members in good standing. The written nomination must include the nominee’s name, company, address, phone, email, and the Board position to which the nominee is being nominated. Nominations received after 5pm on Monday, May 8, 2023, cannot be considered.

Ballots will be sent via email through Election Buddy to PAPGA members having the right to vote on or about May 19, 2023. Electronic voting must be completed no later than 5pm, Friday, June 16, 2023.

2023 Board of Director Elections Slate of Nominees

District Directors: Two-Year Position

District 1           Shelby Bennett, AmeriGas Propane

District 2           Mike Salansky, III, Stuck Enterprises, Inc. 

District 3           Jonathan Kammerer, Ferrellgas

District 4           Randy Witmer, Koppy’s Propane

District 6           Greg Smith, Bluhm’s Gas Sales

District 7           Jay Gorzkowski, Modern Gas Sales

District 8           John Cepiel, Independence Propane

Directors at Large:  Voted on Every Year

Dale Aldrich, Bergquist, Inc.                                       Brian Doran, Alliance Energy Services

Pat Shay, Tarantin Industries, Inc.                             Jim Wiltshire, FW Webb

The Nominating Committee will certify the results of the election. The candidate receiving the most votes will be elected. The new Board will take office at the end of the Board of Directors meeting at the Annual Meeting on June 22, 2023.

Pennsylvania Propane Gas Association

Hugh Rich, III
President, Board of Directors