2020 – 2021 PAPGA Board of Directors Announced

The Pennsylvania Propane Gas Association (PAPGA) is pleased to announce our members have elected Beth Donovan as the new President. Beth who is the Director of Propane Operations at Shipley Energy will serve for two-years. She has served PAPGA in numerous capacities since 2004, most recently as chair of the Political Action Committee and President of the Pennsylvania Propane Foundation.

Beth succeeds Harold Sweet, Field Service Manager for Superior Plus Propane, who served as President since 2018 and will continue to serve on the executive committee as Immediate Past President.

Newly Elected Executive Committee (term expires 2022):

  • President Elect            Hugh Rich, III, Richgas, Inc.
  • Vice President             Chris Wolfe, Ray Murray, Inc.
  • Treasurer                     Mark Delehanty, Independence Propane
  • Secretary                      Mike George, E.F. Laudenslager, Inc.
  • NPGA State Director   Kara Tucker, Koppy’s Propane

            Newly Elected District Directors (term expires 2022):
District 1 – Dave Pennypacker, Superior Plus Propane
District 2 – Norm Cupples, ProGas, Inc.
District 3 – John Maruska, Algas
District 4 – Dan Messett, Home Depot Pro
District 5 – Rick Feiler, RDF Training
District 6 – Rory Greenley, Ace-Robbins, Inc.
District 7 – Dan Balmer, Penn Valley Gas
District 8 – Randy Styer, Styer Propane

            Newly Elected Director-at-Large (term expires 2021):
Dale Aldrich, Bergquist, Inc.
DeAnn Driscoll, DiTech Testing
John Murray, Ray Murray, Inc.
Pat Shay, Tarantin Industries
Michelle Wilson, P3/Boston Environmental

            Current District Directors (term expires 2021):
District 1 – Ken Horner, AmeriGas Propane
District 2 – Mike Salansky, Stuck Enterprises
District 3 – Zac Cromie, Smith Propane & Oil
District 4 – Randy Witmer, Koppy’s Propane
District 5 – Tim Jackson, Energy Links, LLC/Premium Power Services
District 6 – Greg Smith, Bluhm’s Gas Sales
District 7 – Jay Gorzkowski, Modern Gas Sales
District 8 – John Cepiel, Clyde S. Walton

“I am deeply honored and excited to take on the role of President. Harold served as President with the utmost integrity and I intend to pick up where he left off alongside a group of professionals who have a wealth of knowledge and experience in the propane industry,” said Beth Donovan. ‘Together with our Board of Directors, members and executive director, we are committed to advancing the association’s purpose and the propane industry in Pennsylvania.’

Click HERE to View Press Release